Let Me Write That Down

Thoughts of an Author in Training

The Grand List 2014

Happy last day of 2014 everyone. I can’t believe how quickly it flies by. So my one goal this year was to read 52 books. I finished a book this morning, cramming in 340 pages before running to the DMV. I thought it was my last one, but in calculation I’ve only read 49 books this year. At first I was disappointed, couldn’t believe I miscalculated and I thought about sneaking in some small books last minute or including books I’ve read for school in past years. But really I’d just be cheating myself. So I’m proud to know that I at least read as much as I did, more than I’ve ever read and overall it’s worth the brag to say that these eyes have consumed 15,808 pages of literature this year. Happy reading and good luck in the new year.

Map of Time   624

Felix J. Palma

The Portrait of Dorian Gray    176

Oscar Wild

The City of Ember      270

Jeanne DuPrau

Me Talk Pretty One Day         271

David Sedaris

The Lovely Bones       328

Alice Sebold

Lolita   309

Vladimir Nabokov

Divergent        496

Suzanne Roth

Allegant          526

Suzanne Roth

Insurgent         544

Suzanne Roth

The Book Thief           550

Markus Zusak

Child 44          436

Tom Rob Smith

Enders Game  324

Orson Scott Card

Dress Your Family in Cordoroy and Denium 257

David Sedaris

Speaking From Among the Bones      372

Alan Bradley

Mutant Baby Pills       275

Jerry Stahl

Brave New World       199

Aldous Huxley

The Interestings          468

Meg Wolitzer

In Cold Blood 336

Truman Capote

This is Your Brain on Music   308

Daniel J. Levitin

Fraud   226

David Rakoff

Squirrel Seeking Chipmunk    168

David Sedaris

I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings   289

Maya Angelou

The Safety of Objects 171

A.M Homes

Jesus Son         133

Denis Johnson

The Snow Child          389

Eowyn Ivey

The Unchangeable Spots of Leopards            251

Kristopher Jansma

The Orphan Train        294

Cristina Baker Kline

A Million Little Pieces            430

James Frey

My Friend Leonard     416

James Frey

A Beautiful Boy         331

David Sheff

Running With Scissors            304

Augusten Burroughs

Dry      293

Augusten Burroughs

A Wolf At the Dinner Table   272

Augusten Burroughs

Engulfed in Flames     323

David Sedaris

Blindness        326

Jose Saramago

The Best American Essays      281

Adam Gopnik

The Godfather                        448

Mario Puzo

Eat. Pray. Love           331

Elizabeth Gilbert

Holidays On Ice          166

David Sedaris

The Maze Runner        374

James Dashner

The Children of Men  241

P.D James

Nights in Rodanthe     212

Nicholas Sparks

God Grew Tired of Us           287

John Bul Dau

A Tale For the Time Being     416

Ruth Ozenki

Please Don’t Eat the Daisies   143

Jean Kerr

No One is Here Except All of Us       325

Ramona Ausubel

Rant    314

Chuck Palahnuk

1984    245

George Orwell

The Lost and Forgotten Languages of Shanghai        340

Ruiyan Xu

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2015 by in Uncategorized.

Are You Reading Me?

  • 2,542 hits
